help exchange   Host 25449
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 25449
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 14, 2020

We live on a small lifestyle block in the Southern hills approximately 40km from Auckland City. We are pretty easy to get along with and share the property with two sheep, chickens, a cat and a large boisterous dog. Mountain biking, bush walking and other outdoor pursuits are close by. We run an engineering business and a small tour business. Property maintenance and assisting before, during and after tours (often cleaning vehicles) is the kind of things we need help with for about 25 hours per week. Sometimes also short term house sitting and pet minding. Mechanical skills and experience with property maintenance tools would be an advantage. We can offer accommodation with an ensuite, kitchenette, TV etc separate to the main house. We provide food and you choose whether you prefer to prepare your own meals or eat with us. We are approximately 8km from local shops and the train station and 5km from a popular backpacker car sales yard. While we travel regularly and may be able to offer a lift to the main centre, you will find the location more appealing if you have your own transport.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use