help exchange   Host 25485
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


London
All Year: no
Area (ha): .3
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 25485
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 26, 2019

Hello!

I am looking for someone to come in November and December (NOT Christmas Iím afraid as we have family staying) to help me with the garden. I have a long thin London garden and I need to cover it with cardboard and sawdust in the lasagna gardening method ready for planting in spring.

Your room in the attic is newly done and you will have a top of the range Bo Concept sofa-bed. I have a radiator up there but it might not suit someone who feels the cold a lot; in December it can get a but chilly.

I have three kids of 13, 11 and 5.

If that sounds as if it would suit you - come stay! I'm looking for four hours help a day with weekends off - though occasionally I would love you to babysit in the evening, part of your hours, of course.

We live in South East London zone 2 in a quiet leafy conservation zone called Telegraph Hill. Nearest overground train is New Cross Gate and Queens Road Peckham. The network Southeast train station is Nunhead.

You can be in the West End in 40 minutes door to door, and the East End in about 30 minutes. London's hippest neighbourhood Peckham is a 20 minute walk away or 3 minutes on the train.


There are 2 bathrooms in the house but one has a shower, one a bath, so we all use both.

Look forward to hosting you!


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use