help exchange   Host 25733
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Blenheim
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 25733
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 30, 2020

At home I live with my two busy boys aged 7 and 10. We are an active family and enjoy tramping, biking and getting out in nature.

I own and operate a coffee and ice cream cart on the Picton foreshore and attend Marlborough events.

I ask for help in the ice cream cart (during summer months) and with tasks such as fruit picking and preparation, cleaning, gardening, dog walking and child minding.

The helpx expectations are the usual 4 hrs help a day over 6 days per week in exchange for food and accomodation or 2 hours for accomodation only. We eat mainly vegetarian meals. I am flexible with the length of stay but prefer 1 week minimum.

The accommodation is a caravan alongside our house which has power and wifi. There is a a full sized double bed and a heater for use during the colder months. The kitchen and bathroom facilities are shared in the main house.

Located in central Blenheim. We live walking distance to town and close to the bus stop and Isite. So a great base to explore the Marlborough region or seek work

I look forward to hearing from you.
Sarah

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use