help exchange   Host 25962
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Oliveira do Hospital
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: Up to 10
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 25962
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 24, 2020

Hi All,

We have relocated from Western Australia to Portugal in 2019 so our reviews prior to 2020 are for our place in Australia.


So we have been hosting helpx helpers since 2012 and have had some pretty amazing people with us during this time. We love meeting people and sharing our lives with them.

Currently we are in need of up to 10 helpers. We arrange the exchange conditions depending on your accommodation &food needs, and amount of work you do. We can provide you with a shared room, a tent, or a tent with a mattress. We can also provide camping space only, or if you have your own van, thereís plenty of space for it. We have an out-house toilet and shower room, and usually our helpers eat with us.

We are a family of 4, quite modest in lifestyle and our house is social.

Your work will be to support us with the farm, and the house work, including gardening, fence building, house construction (itís in its final stage), cleaning, cooking, child minding/tutoring, and depending on your skills- other specialised work. For some, It means waking up early to prepare for school 5 says a week and being there to help with dinners etc. For others, it may mean chopping wood, or restructuring an ancient stone wall that has been damaged.
The house work is normal and includes cleaning, Cooking etc.

We need people who LOVE people and CHILDREN. And we will prefer people who are motivated to help and have high cleanliness standards so that we donít need to explain to you much about it. If you have a drivers license Thatís even better. If you have technical skills, in farming or construction, we want to hear from you!

We expect 12-20 hours of work per week from each of you. This will pay for your accommodation and utilities, including wifi, at the minimum, and include your food at the maximum. Depending on our arrangement, we may need you to contribute Up to 25Ä per week for food.

Important Note: we are a vegetarian, no onion and no garlic household. We have a very strict no smoking and no alcohol policy. Please only contact us if you feel you can comply with this.

We usually have 1 weeks of trial for everyone. It gives both sides an opportunity to decide if we want to keep going.

Our helpers always receive also love and conversation, An opportunity to learn /join meditation and Tai Chi lessons/practice, and home made music!

If you are interested, contact us :)

reviews (7)
Helper: Kozue N Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Japan Date: June 22, 2019
Tlalit, Alexander and their children are very nice people. I got a good exper... view complete review

Helper: penny zhao Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: November 26, 2018
I spent 10 days with this lovely family. During those days I learnt a lot .I ... view complete review

Helper: Joanna Gruchot Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Poland Date: May 29, 2017
Tlait, Alexander, their beautiful kids and the whole Phoenix Pond Community..... view complete review

Helper: Fanny C Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 12, 2016
I stayed with Tlalit, Alexander and Adi during 2 weeks. It was my first exper... view complete review

Helper: Clementine and Cyrielle Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: February 25, 2016
We stayed 3 weeks and a half with Tlalit, Alexander, Eli, Adi and children. ... view complete review

Helper: Florian DELPLACE Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 17, 2015
I spent a week and a half with Tlalit, Alexander and Daniel. This experience ... view complete review

Helper: David and Yeye Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: March 8, 2014
We have been part of this community for over a month and it has been a pleasu... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use