help exchange   Host 26017
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Carcassonne
All Year: Not Summertime
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 26017
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 30, 2019

We live on the edge of the 'black mountains' which is an area great for exploring with many old monasteries and castles not to mention a land dedicated to vineyards and wine! Our nearest town Carcassonne has one of the oldest medieval castles in Europe and many people come from worldwide to visit.
Our house is an old mill and is set in what's called a 'domaine'- we have 15 acres which consist of woodland, fields and a river. We can provide clean, comfortable accommodation in one of our wooden chalets (with all amenities incl. wifi) in return for gardening, painting, cleaning and pet sitting.
You need to be resourceful as you will be spending most of the week with the doggies whilst we are away working in Spain - we leave Monday afternoon and are back Friday evening. When we are around, we would be happy to take guests into town or to catch the train from Bram to places further afield - such as Carcassonne or Toulouse, well worth a day trip and a change of scene!
We are happy to provide a meal with guests, but as we are only here for the weekends, mealtimes together are limited. However, we provide food basics in the chalet (pasta/rice/tea/coffee etc.) and we can take you shopping for any extras that you might want. We will provide a small amount in cash to cover fresh croissants etc. if guests are happy to walk 1.5kms into Carlipa, or you are welcome to use the bikes provided. For most people, this seems to work out well and helps keep them fit!
We love meeting new people and sharing experiences, as long as you are dog friendly, you'd be most welcome to come and stay :D


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use