help exchange   Host 26070
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Not sure!
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26070
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 28, 2018

We have moved into my parents house and childhood home. It's a lovely house with an interesting history and one of the best views on the island.

We are currently looking for help with the following:
Gardening work (to keep on top of a beautiful organic garden before the weeds take over).
Looking after our 6 year old child.
Fixing and maintaining bicycles.
Specials, like building a pizza oven, or digging out a bunker.

We would ensure that everybody is greeted with a big smile, is well fed, has a comfortable bed to sleep in and the chance to explore the island whenever we/you take a break from the work. We have a few bikes that you will be able to use. And of course we hope that you might one day come back and visit us and the island again in the future!

We are both artists. You can read more about our work on our website (see link above).

The growing list of helpers: Thanks to Chris, Miriam, Kerstin, Camilla & Huw, Ronja & Jens, Robin, Erwan, Guido & Nina, Alba, Simone & Gulia, Dani, Anne & Daniel, Christoph, Sebastian & Till, Jay, Franck, Jasmine, Elma, Romaine, Natasha, Aurelle, Kevin, Marina, Fernando, Paul

How long?
Usually about two weeks, but sometimes longer.
How much help/work?
Half days seems reasonable (about 4 hours a day) and has worked well so far. There is no fixed routine, it all depends on the weather, deadlines, your wishes, etc.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use