help exchange   Host 26107
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Saint Vaury
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 1or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26107
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 9, 2019

We discovered HelpX a while ago & we thought what a great idea to help us make progress with our renovation of stone buildings which make up a hamlet here in the middle of France.
We have lived here for 18 years with our 2 sons ( 18 & 22) having met in Amsterdam. They are bilingual in French & English & one of us speaks good Dutch but has little practice.
Three of the buildings are finished (our home & 2 holiday rentals) plus a wagon we rent out. We have 5 hectares of woodland & pastures, that surround the buildings, that need to be maintained. (This is where joining helpX comes in). To give you a better idea of what we are trying to achieve please look at our website.
We all enjoy meeting new people. We have travelled quite a bit & are happy to share our experiences & knowledge with others.
We're looking for help in developing & maintaining our extensive grounds & woodland. Helpers could stay in our wagon- depending on bookings. We have free wifi & cooking facilities.
We also have an on going renovation project in the Dordogne valley, 5 minutes from the river with great canoeing & swimming.
Ideally helpers should have building and/or gardening experience but anyone who is fit & strong and willing to pitch in could be suitable.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use