help exchange   Host 26168
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Margaret river
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26168
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 3, 2015

Beautiful property only 5-10 minutes from both Margaret River town centre and beach, famous surf breaks and wineries.
We are a ways into the set up stage of our property with the end goal of a functional and beautiful permaculture system. We have a lovely sow called Polly Pig and currently her piglet Peppa. We also have chickens and a lovely dog called Pola Bear.

There is a beautiful olive grove and some fruit trees so we are looking for help in implementation of some new animal pens, general work like gardening around the property, help in building the new house, assistance around the house and possibly with our fantastically gorgeous young children.

Initially we can offer accommodation adjacent to the house plus 1 healthy meal, with details to be confirmed on application.

- HELP X'ers must have own transport as we are located 8 minutes drive from town.
- This is a NON SMOKING property
- Best for people comfortable with animals and small children
- We can not sign off the 2nd year visa sorry.
- We are happy to entertain doing extra work one day for less the next etc.
- Well suited for couples

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use