help exchange   Host 26205
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Theodore
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2429 ha
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26205
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 29, 2018

We are beef cattle producers in central Queensland, approx. 2 hrs drive by road south west of Rockhampton. Closest township is Theodore, 22km from property. We can pick up off bus at Theodore. I would like to have someone to help me in the house to do the housework as I have been helping my husband out in the paddocks. Don't worry you won't be asked to do anything we wouldn't do. We require casual help from time to time with mustering and branding and general station duties. Cattle work is done on horses and quad bikes. People with some rural experience first preference but experience not necessary if willing to learn. You will be asked to mow the lawn and do maintenance on the gardens. You will live in the family home and be treated like family. No smoking inside, outside away from house ok. When not working outside you might be required to help in the house.

reviews (2)
Helper: Eefje Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Netherlands Date: June 19, 2014
I just loved staying on the Old Walloon with Barbara and Dennis. From the fir... view complete review

Helper: Katrine Ladegaard Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Denmark Date: February 26, 2014
Barb and Dennis are lovely people. Just like you would imagned country folks ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use