help exchange   Host 26232
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ivybridge
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 102 ha
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26232
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2019

Good day, we live in a beautiful part of England, Devon, the area is called the South Hams. We have views to the sea and overlook part of Dartmoor, a National Park. Would you like living in the countryside? Do you like working outside in the fresh air? Or with animals? We run a dairy farm, currently have a herd of 200 cows and dairy replacement heifers. In February we start calving. The calves are bucket fed. The daily routine on the farm include feeding up, bedding down, milking, washing down the parlour etc, other jobs include mowing gardens & Caravan site (CL). We also expect you to help with the housework, although this is only ongoing jobs to keep the meals flowing and the accommodation half tidy through this busy period. Throughout the seasons the jobs vary, with exception to milking twice a day.
Currently required somebody who likes a variety of jobs but mainly tending to the calves, feeding, bedding them down etc...
We would be offering food and in house accommodation in exchange for work.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use