help exchange   Host 26293
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dingle Co Kerry
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26293
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 6, 2019

Based in Dingle , Co Kerry our centre is small, friendly and busy. We offer a range of riding activities to our regular clients and tourists .
We are looking for someone who is enthusiastic and has some or lots of experience with this type of work and a good way with horses/ponies .
You will be required to do general yard duties such as mucking out, grooming , tacking up , tack cleaning feeding , assistant to pony camps , lessons and rides also the possibility of taking treks etc
The work is varied and no one day is the same .
We will be offering weekly riding lessons should you want to learn to ride or improve on your existing skills , if you are a very experienced rider you will get plenty of chances to ride .
We want some who is friendly, good with children and our adult clients.You would have to share a room in the summer but will have your own room in the Autumn/Winter(Summer you will have to share)in our home and all family meals are included as you will be treated like part of our family .
We are still in touch with our helpers/students from the past , cant be a bad sign !!
We do get a lot of emails from people with no horse experience and couples however we cannot accommodate , sorry.
Currently we are NOT looking for helpers .

Thanks for looking .

reviews (4)
Helper: Alina Widler Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: September 26, 2018
It was my first experience with helpX and I had a great time! During the day ... view complete review

Helper: Oriane Robinne Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 4, 2017
I spent the most amazing time with Mandy, Denis, their dogs, all the children... view complete review

Helper: Sidney Durmick Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: August 13, 2017
Lots of work and lots of reward. It is all about horses here, and it was inde... view complete review

Helper: Lauren De Pooter Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: September 3, 2016
I stayed with Mandy for a short periode of time late August and I totally lov... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use