help exchange   Host 26473
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Half acre block
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26473
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 16, 2019

Hello,Helpers we are looking for someone to help us from the 14th-28th of june. Still loking for someone ASAP

About warburton: We are located 1.5 hours from melbourne which is easily accesible by train and bus.
We live on a sunny half acre block near the yarra river in warburton. Its a beautiful location in a country town. There are many tourist attractions such as the warburton rail trail, several walks, mount donna buang, lala falls.

There is a small supermarket a walk away form our house but the large Woolworths in Yarra junction is cheaper and a 15 minute drive- these may come in handy if you have some food preferences that we don't eat-although we would love you to join us in eating simple healthy organic foods.
Warburton is very cold this time of year and it snows on the mountains around us.

About us:
We live a very sustainable lifestyle here. With a permaculture garden, some animals and strong street community.
We eat very little wheat and sugar and our meals are simple, healthy and organic. We support our local farmers when we cant provide our own food from our property.
I'm a passionate Permie and herbalist and my partner is a very creative builder. Our kids are wild and run around the neighbourhood all day.
We are homeschooling so kids are always around.
My partner is away for this time slot so it will just be me and the kids.
We are a young, down to earth family who really care about our footprint on the earth, what we eat and where it comes from. We are easy to get along with and are passionate about creating our home into a beautiful space. Hoping to meet you soon!

Who we are looking for:
I'm looking for a preferably skilled person or couple to help me build my nursery and hothouse.do landscaping work and finish some other jobs around the house such as painting, concreting etc
Other jobs I need help with are weeding, mulching preparing for water tank, irrigation work.
If you have confidence using powertools this is a real bonus!
You need to be willing to work on your own as even though I will sometimes be working alongside you. I'm also starting a business and homeschooling so I cant always be with you.
I'm not looking for help with my children or house duties as my priority is to get jobs done outside this winter.
From monday to friday I would like a 4hr work contribution from 10am-2pm
Strictly no smokers or drug users

What you get out of it:
You will be staying in your own beautiful self contained bungalow just a couple of doors up from our house.(photos are below of the blue cottage and kitchen).
All your meals will be provided for you and a lot of them can be shared with us and cooked for you.

You will have a lot of learning opportunities about herbs, plants, regenerative farming. Fermenting and other health skills.

I'm a very hospitable person and love to take my woofers to see some local attractions. I love to talk and create change and am looking forward to meeting you!

You will have your saturday and sundays off to explore and do whatever you would like to do.

Hoping to meet you soon!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use