Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26475
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sunshine coast
All Year:
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26475
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 2, 2019

***** Hi, we are looking for some workers to help with some basic yard chores and a bit of carpentry over the next 10 days.
We ask 3.5 hours work per day in exchange for nice comfy beds, plenty of wholesome food and plenty of time for a beachside holiday. We are leaving on holidays in mid Feb so this placement will only be for a limited time.
Please only apply if you're prepared to do some hard work in exchange for a lovely place to stay and lots of free time. We don't need free-loaders looking for a soft cheap holiday ??. We are basically alcohol and meat free family, but happy for you to drink or cook your own meat outside if you need to (at your expense). ****

We are an easygoing couple living in a spacious house not far from the beach.

Our helpxers will have a small bedroom with comfy single beds or a queen bed (linen included) and shared bathroom (no more than 4 to a bathroom). We're early to bed and early risers so we'd like people who respect our quiet nights.

We have wi-fi and a small pool. We are located 400m from a beautiful surf beach...an easy 5 minute walk and have a local bus service within a 2 minute walk.

We like to swim, surf, walk, bike, eat healthy food.

We both traveled extensively on a budget when we were young and understand the benefit of local hospitality and being able to trade labour for board. We are very friendly, easygoing, flexible and welcoming and believe that this would be a great experience to remember on you trip to/around Australia. We don't have pets - we travel too often.

Please email, we can't answer calls for a few weeks. It may take a day or so to respond but be patient and i promise we will reply as soon as we get wi-fi!

Cheers, Gordy and Sue

reviews (4)
Helper: Julien LETELLIER Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 1, 2015
I have stayed at Gordon and Sue's place, and even if they were away for a bus... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Wawrzyniec Kuczynski Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Poland Date: August 25, 2015
Hi, I've stayed with Gordon & Sue, in February 2014 for two weeks, I think. ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Jennifer and Teddy Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Australia Date: August 25, 2015
We can't thank Gordon, Sue and Shannon enough for hosting us for the 4 weeks ... view complete review

Helper: Alexis GRANIER Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France, Metropolitan Date: December 19, 2014
It's a very beautiful helpx. Gordon, Sue, and Shanon are really nice. I had t... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use