help exchange   Host 26479
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Squamish
All Year: From now ! October 2019
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1-10
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 26479
Region: BC, South Western

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 20, 2019

Current Openings at Sunwolf:
Maintenance & Landscaping
Canadian work visa required.

Why stay with us at Sunwolf?
We are a small, family run resort with an award winning restaurant, Fergie's Cafe. Sunwolf is a great place to work, a fun team and a beautiful five acre property by the river. Perfectly located just north of Squamish – only an hour from Vancouver and 45 minutes to Whistler.

Why Squamish?
Squamish is a world class destination for outdoor adventures such as rock climbing, mountain biking, hiking all on our doorstep, with the ultimate big mountain skiing experience just a drive away in Whistler!

What type of jobs will you be doing?
We are getting ready for the winter season ahead. Typical tasks: landscaping, painting, raking leaves, woodworking projects, clearing up dead trees and branches, snow clearing, carpentry and construction, and lots of wood splitting. Chainsaw and carpentry experience would be amazing!

If you are active, enjoy variety in your work and are not afraid of a little liquid sunshine, then this is the place for you!

How many hours a day?
We ask for 28 hours work a week (4 7 hour days). In exchange for your help we provide accommodation, with breakfast and lunch. Dinner is not be included as you have a fully equipped kitchen. However, we will ensure to take you to town to go grocery shopping if you don't have transportation. All linen is provided. However, we are quite remote, fifteen minutes drive by car to town or an hour's walk - unfortunately there is no public transportation.

More about us!
We’re Jess & Jake, and have three wonderful little boys Flynn, Rufus and Teddy, aged 5, 3 and 1 - so we have our hands full! Originally from the UK but have lived and traveled throughout the world. We settled down in BC five years ago when we bought Sunwolf. In 2010, at the time of purchase, the property was very run down and unloved. We have spent the past 9 years slowly and meticulously improving and expanding but there is still a lot of work to be done!

We look forward to hearing from you!

Jake & Jess

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use