help exchange   Host 26530
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26530
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 7, 2019

A small organic family fruit farm in a beautful secluded valley overlooking the Rio Grande valley and a 'biosphere area' Natural Park, the Sierra de las Nieves. The farm is ecologically certified for many years, is surrounded by ecological farms, and our water is from springs in ecological land...a great luxury!
There is wonderful walking and cycling to be had in the area. We are near two traditional 'white villages', and an easy bus drive from Malaga and the spectacular town of Ronda. There is mobile phone coverage normally.

The house is 'organic' too, very open and sunny, with solar-heated water and wood-stove. Accommodation for helpers is a very good mobile home with water and electricity. I need help in the house and kitchen, anda at times with my lively children (Julian and Maya, 13, and 9): there is always scope for help in the outdoors, in the vegetable garden and among the fruit and nut trees and vines, with processing produce, or with house maintenance or building projects.
We also receive Wwoof helpers and we have a group of very good friends and neighbours who receive volunteers too, so it is quite a social place at times, and we are working with them to improve the use of the abundant fruits and vegetables we all have, and are helping to start up a cooperative of producers and consumers in the region.

I Roger, am English, Spanish-speaking, early 70's, very fit and active: Ania (whom I met as a volunteer in the valley in 2004) is Polish, presently is working away and lives separately. The children come to the farm for long holidays and mid-terms.. What I am especially looking for are mature or experienced persons (or possibly a couple) who like the countryside, to help short, medium or long term as 'alma de casa' (soul of the house!), to help keep the place running smoothly and provide a good ambience and balance for the children when they are here. Julian and Maya are great fun and really responsive to sympathetic helpers!

Looking very much to hearing from you!

Saludos, cheers! Roger

Photos show:
1 Our house-group (the larger one is ecological neighbours) and Sierra de las Nieves National Park beyond
3 Roger with neighbours and giant pumpkin! - and daughter Maya
4 Julian in our olive trees
5 Wwoofer helpers by our pool.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use