help exchange   Host 26663
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 26663
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 5, 2014

Please note: i will only respond to people with the necessary skills/experience (as detailed below) that i am looking for, thank you:)

hi, i live in a three bed home with garden in walthamstow, london (zone 3) in a multi national homely house share plus four cats. i am looking for someone creative and practical, with good DIY skills, especially carpentry skills, and or permaculture experience (incl. container/ verical growing) who who could assist me. i am currently re-designing the garden to support growing food using permaculture methods, (recently inspired by a student of geoff lawton who developed an urban food forest:) tree roots have been removed, and new trees planted and the construction of outdoor shelter storage is almost complete, compost bins constructed (thanks to previous helpxers) and a permaculture bed.... i mainly require help in constucting further storage space, including a greenhouse, some water collection is underway, though this will need further development, the compost bins were constructed using pallets and the outdoor storage was constructed from skipped wood, using recycled materials where appropriate is always prefered, and i have been collecting glass for the greenhouse..... if however the weather is not suitable for outdoor work i have a number of indoor projects, mainly constructing storage space - in return i have a shared room, wth double bed and or large sofa and computer, food included, though no meat, we have an eva filter for drinking water, and i use largely organic where possible. we also have a piano, guitars etc (and wifi)....this position is available for min two wks, 3/4 days help per week can be flexible with arrangements approx 25/28 hours per week....

Please note i am very busy at the moment so would appreciate responses only from people who have the necessary skills that i am looking for, thank you:)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use