help exchange   Host 26775
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

co. galway
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2 - 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26775
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 22, 2019

Looking for help NOW. October 2019 Couples or friends. Help needed for approximately 2 WEEKS possibly longer. Family home on one acre of wild Conamara garden. Seaside village of Spiddal 12 miles outside Galway city. The house is one mile outside the village.
Help needed in house and garden. I need help especially in the garden, strimming, weeding, cutting back shrubs and trees, also in the house, general clean-up; painting and small maintenance jobs. Must be prepared to do 4 hours work each day. Otherwise, very flexible. If you want to explore the area for a couple of days and return that's okay.

We have a small dog. The beach is at the bottom of the road and we have wonderful views of Galway Bay from the house. This area is part of the 'Gaeltacht' which means that the native population speak Gaelic/Irish as a first language but everyone is bi-lingual. Lots of traditional music to be heard in the local pubs.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use