Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26839
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha): 0,5 hect
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26839
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 10, 2016

I'm Hilde, living in Biches,Burgundy region, central France. Together with my son Robin, we started a small scale permaculture project.I took a PDC with Steve Read from the Université Populaire de Permaculture in 2012. Currently we are renovating the house (using natural and recycled materials as much as possible ) and developing a garden. Robin is setting up his mushroom farm. We speak English,French, Dutch and German.

We offer a stay in the French countryside. Bedroom has 2 single beds, you may have to share the room with someone. Bathroom will be shared also. We have internet
which you can use freely. There are lots of books,and music.We eat mostly organic food and while we do eat some meat we can cater to vegetarians. If you like hiking there are
lots of cool trails and the Morvan nature reserve is nearby.
We're very close to the canal du Nivernais. Bikes are available. Nevers, the closest city, is at 40 km.
We are looking for someone who likes to garden, help out with the renovation: working with cob and reclaimed wood, installing water treatment systems, rocket stoves (we already have 2 but you really can't have enough), passive solar,...
If you play an instrument be sure to bring it with you!

Work would be 5H a day, weekend off.
We are looking forward to get to know you.


Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use