help exchange   Host 26870
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


fingal
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26870
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 14, 2019

**** Children and beach life***

We are an Australian-Icelandic family in St Andrews Beach on the beautiful Mornington Peninsula close to both front beach and back beach surf.. Around the area there are plenty of things to do including trail riding on the beach, wineries, bush walks, snorkelling, surfing, swimming with dolphins and so on..

I am looking for a helper that has good experience with children and that is happy to help out with some general house work, cooking and baby sitting in exchange of comfortable, private living and food.
We have an converted garage with good beds, sofas and tv and you will have access to bathroom in the main house.

I have two boys 9 and 6 years old and we can speak English, Icelandic and Swedish.

The work will be based on 4h a day 5days/week including house work, babysitting, taking children to activities and doing homework with them, however this may vary, you might have more work one day and more days off instead. This position would be great for someone that would like to do some paid work or study on the side as there will be plenty of spare time to do so.

I am an ex travellers myself so I love sharing stories about places I have visited and lived.

If you have your own car that would be a bonus and you have to be a confident driver with a valid drivers license in order to share the family car. If you do not have a car I will make alternative arrangements so we can both get around.

I am looking for someone to ASAP.

References are essential and I would also allow a trial period to ensure everyone is happy.

If you think this would suit you then please feel free to contact me via e-mail.

Kind regards,
Hlif (Lif)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use