help exchange   Host 26883
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Boddington
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26883
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 10, 2018

Our family run a small farm with ex-commercial fruit orchard, sheep and milking goats. We have 3 children, aged 12, 10 and 6. We have a caravan with one double bed. Jobs to be done on farm now include fencing, maintaining vegie patch, gardening, home maintenance, child minding, handling goats, making cheese/soap etc and horses and ponies to play with! There is also the potential to do some building work with a strawbale shed in progress (frame up....and cellar being dug, not up to putting up walls for a bit :( We live along a river and there are bushwalks and wineries nearby in our lovely area! TransWA bus runs right past our door from Perth with pickup half a km up the road. Stays from one week with longer stays if all works out!
4-6 hours work a day, but very flexible, all meals included.
Would best suit couple.
We cannot help with second year visas.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use