help exchange   Host 26889
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Langley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.7
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 26889
Region: BC, South Western

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 13, 2017

Hello,
I am looking for a helper(s) to come to my hobby farm in Langley. I am right on the boarder to the US, 15 minutes from Langley City and an hour from Vancouver.

I need help with the fruit and vegetable gardens, lawn mowing and property up keep. There are tenants here that help out as well, however there is a lot to do! We currently have 3 toggenburg goats, 5 ducks, and a lot of laying hens. All of our animals are free range on about a 1/4 of an acre, and i try to feed them only organic.

You will be expected to work 28 hours a week. This can be done by 4 hours a day or working longer days and having a couple days off.

In return i will provide your meals. You will have your own bedroom shared bathroom, in my rancher. You must LOVE dogs because there are 4 that live in the house. They are all very friendly - but are high energy, and love new friends. I have a bicycle that you are welcome to use. I can drop you off at the bus loop, or in town on a day off so you can do some sight seeing - but at my house there is no bus nearby, so your are limited to where you can go!
No smokers, no drugs.

If this sounds like something you might enjoy, send me an email telling me about yourself, when you might like to stay, and any special skills you might have to offer.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use