help exchange   Host 26904
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26904
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 3, 2014

Hello. We're a busy family of 5, with three girls aged 11, 8 and 4 and a half. I (mum) am training to be a midwife which involves long hours away from the house. John (dad) is a secondary school teacher so cannot always get back in time to collect the girls from school.

We live in Nailsworth, a pretty Cotswold town which has shops, cafes, lovely country walks and it's a 10 minute bus ride to Stroud. We have a big garden which your bedroom overlooks (see photo 4). You have your own shower room, wifi and meals included.

In return we need help with the kids and some housework/laundry: 5 hours a day (weekdays only) walking the kids to school in the morning, tidying up, putting dirty clothes into washing machine, putting clean clothes into cupboards, light cleaning. You'd be free until 3pm when you'd collect the girls again and look after them until John or I get home. About 5 hours a day total, Monday- Friday.

This would suit someone who's comfortable with kids, maybe from a big family yourself..? Preferably with childcare experience and references, CRB checked or equivalent

The weekends would be your own free time.

The next time we need someone is the beginning of March

Thanks for looking. Oli and John

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use