Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 26934
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Belvianes Et Cavirac
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.56
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 26934
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 11, 2016

Winter working holiday? For this next autumn and winter season - help with plumbing, electrical, painting and, gardening person helper desirable/required. Ideally, plastering. Finishing renovation of a studio apt. Some physical labour too - making a doorway through a stone wall! If you are confident in any of these, great, otherwise, I can teach as long as you are open minded and,positive.

Work hard and, play hard. Lol! About me, I am separated 46 years old. Open minded, lateral Englishman/ex-pat who, has a large 3 star rated house here in the South of France that I run for B&B and, has an apartment within. I am originally a specialist design engineer as my main past profession in the U.K and then, I started a very successful property maintenance company in U.K for 5 years after, also in the U.K. I have now been semi retired here for the last 10 years or so. Eccentric and entrepreneurial!

Apart from maintenance and, cleaning and, the businesses, both of the houses need work to finish off projects that have been started. There is an apartment to finish, and some rooms to finish renovating, cleaning, hedge cutting, plumbing, carpentry, electrical/electrics, garden, plastering/plasterer, maintenance, painting, demolishing, even shopping etc etc. I am too knackered physically and, the planning and coordinating with paperwork takes a lot of my time now. Almost a victim of my success in that the more that has been finished, the more administration involved. Lol. Additionally, I have a market permit which I have a stall for, on Saturday mornings which is fun and, very social if you would like to get involved.

I am looking for anyone who is confident in helping with the projects, renovations, projects, market, maintenance, cleaning, housekeeping etc for, any or all of the above. Any knowledge would be great but, I can teach/oversee you in any area you are not. This work is immediately available - for long or short term availability. Hours and days to suit and agree between us but, I understand, generally, 6 hours work for 5 days in return for 1 week living or, 6 days for 4 hours including the market help (which could help you to meet people for paid work) again in return for 1 week living. I am open to suggestions/compromise. There is likely to be available additional paid work and in the area via other jobs/projects but, not promised. I am not regimented at all and, very flexible - days/hours whatever and some R & R time - we can go places!

In return, you can stay in the finished room(s) of the 3 star house, warm and, cosy with good meals. Wi Fi available all the time. A fun and enjoyable atmosphere and plenty of places in the area to see - such as Rennes Le Chateau, Rennes Les Bains and Bugarach. I obviously drive and, on our days/hours of, I am happy to drive - we can tour and see some thermal springs, Andorra etc and, have some good times to show you the sites. I cook too - !

Can you contribute and, can you help in a fun productive environment? Tell me your skills and, why you should be here?

Please note, this is a 3 star rated house so you need to be respectful of any other guests, clean, tidy etc.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use