help exchange   Host 27170
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: no
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27170
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 27, 2019

Homestay/housesitting/pet sitting opportunity

Looking for help for most of July 2019
(Must be available from 5-11 (some housesitting on own) and from 23-29 (dad away overseas) but can stay through)

We are a busy modern family (Mum and Dad with two children (14 yo boy and 12 yo girl) living in lovely, green Eltham in the North East of Melbourne. Dad works as a biological scientist and Mum works to reduce bushfire impact - both with the state government.

We have a very cute and happy puppy (11 week old Labrador x Poodle) and she needs some supervision while we are out at work and school. We also have an older male cat but he is generally content on his own.

We are looking for a mature and reliable individual or pair to stay at our house with us and mind our puppy during the day mon-fri and also spend some time hanging out and being part of our family while we are here.

Included in the deal:
private room with double bed and private ensuite bathroom
free wifi
meals
use of the house
free parking

You will be expected to:
Care for our puppy during work/school hours (approx 8.30 - 4pm) (including feeding, toileting, walking and playing). She can only be left alone for very limited time ( up to 2 hours) per day after exercising.
Assist with other minor domestic duties (e.g. cooking, clean up of kitchen, keep fire going, washing) as requested.

Eltham is a pretty part of Melbourne. From our house it is about a 1km walk to central Eltham including shops, library, sports facilities and suburban train station. Travel to the city by train is about 45 minutes. We are happy for you to do you own thing during the evenings and on the weekend.

To apply please call or send an email to provide details about you and tell us why this opportunity sounds right.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use