help exchange   Host 27204
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6 hectares
Persons: 1 or 2, poss more
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27204
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 23, 2020

We are looking for someone to help us in the winter-spring 2020. We would like people to stay for 2-3 weeks at a time. We live on a small farm that specialises in trees and orchards. At the moment we need mainly help weeding, gardening, building, domestic help with the kids, house cleaning, cooking and driving. We are looking for someone who enjoys spending time with children, cleaning, cooking and if you have a car or are a confident driver that would also be useful. About our home; we have dogs and cats and chickens. We are always building something, at the moment we are in the middle of house renovations, building a chicken house, updating our compost, doing up a container as a small dwelling, doing up a small caravan, painting our house, chopping and stacking firewood, barn maintanance, putting down paths around the house, planting trees and replacing fencing. We also have a polytunnel and a kitchen garden that always needs digging, germinating, weeding or harvesting. We have a busy house, with 3 children, 2 in secondary and 1 in primary. I am a dance artist and Chris is a park manager. We speak English and Spanish and some French. We are all happy to help new English speakers. There is a huge variety of work help needed. We are looking for people who have positive attitudes to all kinds of work. We don't expect people to know how to do all the jobs that we have around our land and home, but we are happy to explain and teach. We eat everything and our diets are very healthy. However our meals can be vegan one night and steak another, so we cannot cater for people who have special diets. We live about 8 km to Wexford Town, which is train and bus accessible to Dublin in 2.5 hours or Cork in 3. If you are interested to come and stay and work with us, please send a message with your work experience and if you are able to drive or if you will have your own car. And let us know a bit about yourself. Thanks for your interest!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use