help exchange   Host 27208
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year:
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27208
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 21, 2015

My name is Enrico and my family consists of 9 horses, they live in the paddocks, 6 alpacas and some "cinta senese" pigs; I have a wonderful garden and a maremman dog called tobia, who is a wonderful company and guard.
With them I live in a piece of land situated in the natural park of the Tuscan Maremma.
I take tourists around Maremma with my horses and carriage and during the tour I host them on my property for a snack.
I would like to offer hospitality to those who have some experience with horses to help me taking care of them and also to do some maintenance and constructions works on my property and my house-carriage as shown in the picture. My guests will stay in a private caravan. The time of the year where I would need most help is between March and Dicember. I speak little English but I am ready to learn.
The natural park of Maremma in in the county of Grosseto at the sea side, the beach can be reached through the natural park.
From where I live there is local transportation to Alberese by bus and to Grosseto by train.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use