help exchange   Host 27217
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Any time
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27217
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 21, 2019

Hi. We live in a fabulous mud brick house on a hill with stunning views in north central Victoria. We'd like helpers to assist in the garden and paddocks where we have horses and a small herd of cattle. Cheerful, sociable and energetic, we need some extra help with a building project plus to pick up small rocks, chainsaw, split and stack firewood, tidy paddocks, check fencing and maintain the garden. We love travellers who are cheerful and adaptable and who also like cooking to help out! We ask for four hours' help per day in exchange for breakfast, dinner and accomm but we're flexible. We like musicians! Other residents are two dogs and a cat. Helper accom is in two double bedrooms. We are 7 car minutes from a small country town with lots of cafes, pubs, pool and a library, as well as a rail trail for walking, bikes and horses. It's less than an hour to Lake Eildon for boats and fishing plus the Goulburn River is 5 mins away. One and a half hours to Melbourne CBD and mobile and internet available at home. Non smokers, bring own linen. Your own car is essential.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use