help exchange   Host 27432
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Oxford
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27432
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 3, 2020

We are URGENTLY looking for a person or two to help us out from now until about mid/end September. The main 'work' would be to look after the children before and after school and feeding our animals.

We are a young and active Swiss-Kiwi family with three young children ranging from 3 year old to school age living on a lifestyle farm in the town of Oxford (45min away from Christchurch airport). We have all kind of animals (chicken, dogs, cats, rabbits, horses, calves, goats...) longing for attention as well as a garden and a big household appreciating support. Swiwi Farming & Equestrian is a small horse stud as well as a small farm raising calves and lambs.

The work for helpers will be depending on the time of year/preferences and include helping on the farm and in house and garden, looking after the animals and children plus helping with minor renovation and repair work. In return for 2h/day of work you get free accommodation in our cabin about 50m away from the house which has a small fridge, toaster and kettle and soon a composting toilet. The main toilet/shower is in the main house as well as WiFi and washing machine for you to use. There is a shop local in Oxford where you can get food.

We have both traveled the world for years and know how nice it can be to stop for a while in one place and be part of a family. We enjoy meeting people from all over the world and showing them the area we live in as locals know it.

There is heaps of outdoor activities to be done in this area, from hiking to mountain biking, kayaking, fishing.... And the ski fields are pretty close too!

reviews (3)
Helper: Mary and Thibaut Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: July 19, 2020
We really enjoyed our time at Swiwi Farm with Franziska and her cute family. ... view complete review

Helper: Josselin COSSON Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: June 23, 2020
I stayed in this wonderful family farm for 6 weeks (until the lockdown ended)... view complete review

Helper: Elina Jantunen Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Finland Date: September 14, 2019
I stayed with Franzi and the family about 6 weeks in July / August and could ... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use