help exchange   Host 27441
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Tasmanian Waters
Persons: 1 - 5
Category: Boat
Host ID: 27441
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 17, 2018

Current update.
I'm in Hobart and looking for people to help with the refurb of another vessel also in Hobart. Accommodation and some food supplied. Hit me up if your keen!

- Shane

I own a fishing vessel that is kept in the docks of Hobart Tasmania. The vessel works the Tasmanian coast harvesting Abalone.

The vessel is 70 feet long and constructed of wood. Its extremly comfortable with 9 berths on three levels, full galley, Austar and two bathrooms.

When the weather permits I and several other divers and deckands take the vessel working around the west coast diving for Abalone.

I can sign the second visa form also.
If you wish to stay knowledge of boats is not necessary however if going to sea, you must understand that we cannot drop you off. The trips generally last around 4-5 days. Charter vessels charge around $2500 for what you get for free!
When at sea just generally helping out would be appreciated. Cleaning and helping with cooking ect

When the vessel is tied up, help with some maintenance would be expected. Generally cleaning, sanding and painting. Nothing too stressful.

I have several other vessels that i may ask for help with.

The vessel spends the majority of the time tied up as we can only work on certain weather patterns, so the chances are that we wont be going anywhere.

When in the docks you will be in the middle of hobart with walking distance to everything however you will have to be reasonably self sufficient as i only come up the the vessel every few days depending on work.

You will have to supply your own sleeping bag (or doona), sheet and pillow. As we have limited linen onboard.

A bit about myself - I am the owner and the captain of the
vessel. I am 29 with extensive experience at sea. I have backpacked around the work twice totalling 18 months and enjoy the company of new people.

Apologies if i dont reply straight away as i spend allot of time out of range

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use