help exchange   Host 27443
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Amberley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.1
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27443
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 5, 2020

Hello! We are looking for someone to help paint a new outside wall of the house. (Photo #4 shows part of house and new deck which need painting). We may also need help weeding the garden.

About us... We are a Christian homeschooling family living in Balcairn, 5 minutes out of Amberley. We have a lifestyle block with various animals. Our family consists of Mum, Dad, and three children living at home aged between 10-15. We are looking for someone to help with painting over the summer holidays.

In return for your help we can offer you a double bed in a separate sleepout, three good meals a day, & free WIFI. In your free time you are welcome to swim in the salt water pool, play badminton or volleyball on the lawn, work out in the home gym, play the piano or relax in the hot spa.

Location: We are 5 minutes drive from Amberley. Amberley is a nice township near the beach, river, wineries; it has a supermarket, medical centre, chemist, cafes, restaurants, library with free wifi. From our home it is approx 10 minutes drive to wineries and vineyards in Waipara, a 15 minute drive to main shops in Rangiora, or a one hour drive to Hanmer Springs. We are 40 minutes drive north of Christchurch.

Non-smokers only please.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use