help exchange   Host 27494
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.8
Persons: 1-3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27494
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 27, 2020

I have so enjoyed the helpxers who have stayed and achieved so much on my property.

Currently I need help with garden - mainly weeding and composting, animals and house care.

I live on a lifestyle block, in the foothills of the Waitakere Ranges, West Auckland.

I have a double room available. The usual is to give a place to stay and food, in exchange for four hours of your energy each day. You are welcome to come and help 4 hours each day, OR put in an 8 hour Saturday day then enjoy a free Sunday, OR 6 hours on 2 days to have one day free.

In line with my concern for the environment, while most Auckland residents have their poos pumped to the harbours, I have chosen composting toilets.
Although registered as organic really I am only spray free (not a helpx category yet), which means there is so much to do on the property. I have a few sheep, vegetable gardens, fruit trees, so help is needed with weeding, gardening, clearing drains, animal care, fencing,and also help around the house.

There are numerous walks nearby, most have been closed to protect Kauri, but we regularly walk the Te Henga leg of the Hillary trail, which is still open.

I am only 3km. from Swanson railway station, where suburban trains run regularly to Britomart, in Auckland CBD, taking 50 minutes.
I have a car at the moment so I can transport you to and from the railway station or local walks.

Non- smokers only!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use