help exchange   Host 27503
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: not December
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27503
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 9, 2014

*******Sorry to say that we are unable to host until June as we have family coming to stay from England. We look forward to hearing from you then.********

We are a family of 4, two children, an older girl (14) and a boy (11), mum speaks rusty spanish so that would be great to have a spanish visitor. Mum loves to cook (but doesn't have so much time these days), would love to do more with the vegetable garden and enjoys the animals on the property. Dad loves building - fences, decks and any outdoor structure. Dad also loves being busy in the garden, mowing, chopping and chainsawing. Ideally you would match the things we enjoy as we don't have so much time to do them at the moment because we both work full time. Dad runs his own business and mum works in real estate.

We can offer you accommodation on our lifestyle block. It is a
4 acre property with garden's and abandoned vegetable area. one goat, 9 chickens and a dog. 2 children and mum and dad. Separate self contained (but not kitchen facilities) accommodation available for visitors. We don't have a car for your use but have bicycles, surf boards, local yoga class, local cafe and we are only 15 minutes drive to a lovely beach, only 15 minutes to a forest to walk the dog. We love our life and would like to share it with you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use