help exchange   Host 27603
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Beas de Granada
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27603
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 31, 2019

I won't be needing any help for the time being.

I am located in a small pueblo in the mountains on the north face of the Sierra Nevada, 18km. from Granada. The finca (or cortijo) covers 5000 m2, with olive and almond trees, grapevines and much else. There is also a pool. The house is fairly modern, with 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms. I am an American ex-pat who has lived in Spain for over 26 years. I am a freelance translator and musician.

So, I'd be happy to provide lodging and food for those willing to put in 3-5 hours a day helping out. There are two free bedrooms downstairs, that can sleep 2 each. Guests will also have use of the kitchen between meals. There is wifi, and I have a laptop for guest use. The atmosphere is quite informal and relaxed. I am a musician, so guests may be hearing rehearsals every once in a while.
I have done lots of couch surf hosting, so you can find out more about my place by looking at my profile there, under Tom Lardner in Granada.
Finally, Beas de Granada is 18 km from Granada - around 35 minutes by bus. There are about 7 buses back and forth daily, less on Saturdays, and none on Sundays and holidays. I often drive down to the city, so guests may catch rides with me at times.

It is a beautiful place, with lots of great hiking and mountain biking right from my house.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use