help exchange   Host 27612
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kamloops
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 70
Persons: 5
Category: Other
Host ID: 27612
Region: BC, South Central

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 7, 2019

* For the winter months we are looking for fun loving people who would like to help on the ranch in exchange for natural horsemanship care & riding and room & board with mainly outdoor horse related duties* 2 months minimum!

For the 2020 Season we are looking for energetic non smoker helpers: Farm/Kitchen /housekeeping Volunteers. Farm work consists of repair fences, cleaning and feeding chickens coop, Helping with horse grooming, feeding, riding etc. Kitchen / housekeeping work consists of assisting Martin in the kitchen, preparing food for guests and all staff, cleaning and checking rooms/cabins etc.

Martin & Bernadette CreutzLechleitner immigrated with their twin sons, from Holland to Kamloops around 20 yrs ago, with Bernadette having a background in the Music Industry, Health & Fitness, and Martin in the Restaurant Industry.
In Canada, Martin specialized in Caterings for Weddings, Corp. Events, etc. as Bernadette’s passion for horses grew, and specializing in Natural Horsemanship, the ideal foundation for a Guest Ranch was born!
We built our dream guest ranch on a beautiful 160 acre property, just outside of Kamloops on Campbell Lake with a herd of 25 horses and 2 amazing ranch dogs!

We hope you like to join us for the 2020 season! 3 months minimum due to extensive training!
Please check our website and go to our volunteer page for more detailed info.

reviews (2)
Helper: Celine Jacob Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 25, 2016
First and foremost I'd like to advise that I stayed 36 hours in this place. S... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Lara Akkermans Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Netherlands Date: September 7, 2014
i have had the absolute pleasure of volunteering here for the summer and have... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use