help exchange   Host 27729
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27729
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 5, 2019

We are an English/Irish couple Paul and Margaret in our early 60's. We live in a former watermill in a valley in the foothills of the Pyrenees, SW France - 1 hour due south of Toulouse, 2.5 hours from Andorra and 3.25 hours from the Mediterranean coast.

We are non-smokers.

Looking for help with Gardening and General Maintenance.

We need someone who is practical, hard-working, flexible and enjoys working outside. Work would include pruning, cutting wood, weeding and maintaining banks of a nearby steam according to the time of year.
Volunteers are expected to be available 4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

We offer comfortable accommodation, WiFi,(bring your own laptop) good food, (Indian is Paul's speciality) good wine, good music and a swimming pool during summer months.
The surrounding area is excellent for hiking and mountain-biking etc. Own transport is not essential but would help if you wanted to tour around.
We both speak English and French, so if you wish to improve your language skills we are happy to converse in either.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use