help exchange   Host 27848
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Quesnel
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27848
Region: BC, South Eastern

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 4, 2019

Hello There!

We are Steven and Andrea, a couple in our 30's, who relocated to Quesnel last year. Our family consists of 3 dogs, 5cats, 2 pot belly pet pigs, one big breeding sow and 4 horses! The dogs and cats rule the house.

We are funny (others have said so:) outgoing and busy people. We are looking for helpers to lend a hand around the new homestead. Of course with developinga new property come an endless amount of projects. We arelocated 15 minutes outside of Quesnel on a quiet dead end road. A little seasonal creek runs through the property. There is many hiking trails easily accessible from the house.

Both Steven and I work full-time, he is a Truck Driver and I work in government. I am fluent in German and Steven can understand a lot, but is shy about speaking it.We both appreciate good food, homecooked meals and are more then happy to share the kitchen. Regular meals, that include meat and vegetables are served. If you are lactose free or egg free we can accommodate you.

We are looking for Helpers that are able to work independently as we work all week, you must be comfortable spending time alone, can share a good laugh, love animals and are up for various chores and willing to help with housekeeping tasks.

HELP NEEDED URGENTLY FOR OCTOBER! I (Andrea) am having surgery in October, therefore we are urgently looking for someone who is willing to take on the daily chores until the end of November.

Your accommodations will be in the home with us, you have a private bedroom and ashared bathroom. We have Wifi set up (with a monthly data limit), but dont have TV other then Netflix.

Please note that the horses we have are mostly retired rescue horses, or horses with some maladies and/or behaviour issuesand therefore we can not offer horseback-riding at this time. But every single one of them loves being loved, groomed and taken for walks.

We DO NOT permit the consumption of any cannabis products or illegal drugs. Outdoor smoking is fine as we are both smokers.

You must have travel insurance to stay with us. This is a rural live and sometimes an adventure can be a misadventure.

You can arrive by bus or plane.

If you have a work visa we are open to having helpers that also seek part time employment locally given you have your own mode of transportation.

If you have any questions about upcoming projects or would like to introduce yourself give us a call, text or send an email!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use