help exchange   Host 27869
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: September/October 2017
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 27869
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 8, 2018

I am needing someone to give me a hand with my garden, for example, weeding, cutting grass and painting preservative on wooden shed. Having recently had a major operation a number of jobs have been put to one side and now I need to get crops growing and various maintenance jobs up to date. If you are able to help with weeding, cutting grass, window cleaning, relaying paths, compost spreading and general gardening tasks then this may well be a good place for you.

Hours of work can be flexible to allow time to explore the area. Work with host- 4hrs a day (5hrs max)but also be reliable to work on your own. You will not expected to work in heavy rain! It is important that you are a non smoker and over 25 years old. Length of stay - 1 week, possibly longer. I am not able to take more than one person.

I live on my own and the house is very close to the centre of Bristol and the harbour - all easy walking distance. I have lots of information about places of interest and local events. Bristol in a lively city with plenty of activities (many free) when you are not working - a famous suspension bridge, SS Great Britain, the first steam propelled iron ship in the world, planetarium, acquarium, good music venues with all types of music. Lots of art and creative activities.

Your accommodation - own room and all meals provided.

Iíve hosted people before with couch-surfing and they've enjoyed being here although, of course, couch-surfers are guests and not workers.

If you are interested in this please tell me something about yourself and what you can offer in skills giving me examples of previous work. I don't take anyone who asks me to look at their Facebook. Also, this opportunity isn't suitable for anyone wanting to improve their English language as I live on my own and unfortunately will not have time to teach.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use