help exchange   Host 27947
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Varen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27947
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 19, 2019

Looking for animal-loving, outdoors-type, hard working people! In september 2016 I bought a small property 'in the middle of nowhere' that needs a lot of love and attention (not to mention work) so it can become an eco-friendly, clean, warm and beautiful natural place for visitors and guests to enjoy!
Update october 2019: It is the end of the harvesting season for most of the garden, which means we can start preparing the soil for next year; adding manure and compost, building small 'hills' to plant on, creating new patches,. my land is very dry and rocky, not much good soil, so the challenge is to create it ourselves!There is also lots of (fire)wood work to do; chainsawing, splitting, collecting kindle, stacking,..and in the evening, we can enjoy last years work: lighting the fire,. If you want to learn about gardening, animals, vegetarian food and you are not afraid of getting your hands dirty and doing physical work (about 4 hours a day), please contact me and we can discuss details!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use