help exchange   Host 27997
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Bologna
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25ha
Persons: up to 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 27997
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 26, 2019

Looking for helper from SEPTEMBER 2019!
2019 summer projects: build a Outdoor Bathroom, outdoor bathtub, improve the glamping area.

This place was born as a Botanical Garden cured by my parents, Donatella & Giorgio, for the past 30 years, hosting many different species of common and rare plants.
We have different areas in our property: a botanical garden around the house, a horticulture garden 400m from home, different size of ponds, a really old Chestnuts forest, we also have lots of cats, a dog, dozen of chickens, few sheep and a donkey were we get the manure for the plants from.
We are located in the middle of the Natural Reserve called “Il Contrafforte Pliocenico” on the hills of Bologna, which got beautiful trekking route such as the Via degli Dei, the famous trekking route which link Bologna to Florence in just 4-5 days of trekking, mountain biking or horse riding!

We also run a small BnB where we host people passing by the Via degli Dei(track going from bologna to Florence) or just occasional guests but our labor need is mostly for the garden and turnover beds.

Help needed might include:planting, garden maintenance, making path and forest walking but also making birdhouses, clearing the wood, producing yummy jams and products, collecting aromatic herbs to make our famous aromatic salt “Sale allegro”, making a map of the botanical garden to put in the web and so on.
Work is various and we are not going to make it hard for you.
This is the son of the owners writing and managing the staff, I am 28 years old, I love to travel for kitesurfing and seeing crazy animals.
Fluent in English, Spanish and mother tongue Italian.

There is a lot of things to do nearby here, mountain biking, hiking paths, there is a famous rock climbing wall(5 min from home), and we dispose of a swimming pool, archery set and targets,anyway we are just 10km from Sasso Marconi and 25km from the center Bologna!

We accept people from every race and age, the minimum stay is 3 weeks up to few years.

Project going on: Outdoor bathroom for people who comes camping, more outdoor sleeping system like uplifted tends or hikers houses..

Mainly looking for a single female traveller or a couple.

Cheers Andrea.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use