help exchange   Host 28027
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28027
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 7, 2019

Hello and Welcome the home of Olivia, Frederic, Theodore, Amelie and sometimes Udaya. We LOVE HelpX!!!

Located 4km from the sea near the Liamone River with sea view and river access via the maquis. Food provided, camping or stay in caravan. Very wild and secluded, definitely for nature lovers. And children lovers!

This is a project to build an off-grid self-sustaining family scale farm using the principles of permaculture, and to provide a space for retreats, workshops and outdoor activities related to children's education, birds, nature in general, permaculture or yoga/ meditation.

We started five years ago and though friends often remind us how far we have come... we still have SO MUCH WORK TO DO!!! We love to host helpers for your innovative ideas, energy and for the rich personal exchanges. Come join our extending extended family!

We have a well with a solar pump, basic solar electric power as well as a double-yurt, 2 caravanes, a large covered chestnut terrace with a view on the sea, an outdoor kitchen, outdoor shower, a cycle-powered washing machine, a good internet connection and an outdoor dry toilet.

Several building projects need love and attention - a bread/pizza oven, a tool shed, a greenhouse, a new cabin and an outdoor bathing room.

Anyone with carpentry skills is especially welcome!!!

If you are willing to live "roots" style, and have skills/experience in childcare, cooking, eco-building, gardening, solar electrics, car mechanics, please write to us.

We prefer that our guests stay as long as they can, a minimum of two weeks. Non-smokers please!

We speak French, English, Khmer, Burmese, and we want to learn Italian!!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use