help exchange   Host 28050
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28050
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 25, 2018

My home is an old water mill situated in a remote and small Hamlet in the province of Valencia. The coast is about an hour drive and the closest bigger village 20 minutes. Valencia and Alicante are around an hour drive too. The finca is about 40.000m2 of Mediterranean Woods, very beautiful all year round with the kick of a mountain feel since we are almost at 800 m altitude and there´s a small stream right on the front door.

Here lives one man, 6 horses, a couple of dogs and several cats…along with many other wild creatures. I am slowly developing a small project involving activities with horses. From therapeutic sessions for children and adults with some sort of disability, also personal development, Mindfulness, Yoga, Retreats and horse trails in the Woods (rarely riding, mostly on the ground). The idea is for it to become a place where all kind of people can enjoy the Company of a horse from a different perspective, getting to know a bit better oneself kindly and openly. Horses here don't use bits or shoes and they roam in a 10.000m2 field.

Currently what I am looking for is someone who can be supportive in the following areas:
- A person experienced with horses, riding and training them withouth bits or any other instrument of torture, I believe we can create a wonderful bond with this amazing creatures in a natural way, surely it requires more time and patiente but also the reward is much greater. Help with this would be amazing.
- Someone really handy (I´m not very good at creating, building, renovating and so on). The house is old and in need of care and attention so I can advance with the project and bring more people around. This is also an important aspect for the growth of the project.
- A person with an interest in self development, Mindfulness, Yoga, Meditation, Psicotherapy...that is also an important side for my own personal development and of course that of the project too.

This is an amazing opportunity to spend time in company of nature, horses and nice people. By helping me out hopefully you might also find it a rewarding experience.

You will have your own room and shared bathroom and kitchen, I will provide healthy food and cover your basic needs. I expect someone responsible, reliable and somehow independent as I won´t be available 24 hours.

By the way, I am gay, not that it matters or need to explain myself but I mention it in order to avoid unpleasant surprises.

reviews (2)
Helper: Joao cardoso Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Portugal Date: December 19, 2016

Helper: Antoine and Lucie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 19, 2016
We spent 6 days with Jose. He was a good host, offered us food and accomodati... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use