help exchange   Host 28072
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Boerne
All Year: No
Area (ha): 5.5
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28072
Region: Southwest

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 19, 2019

Hello! We live in the great state of TEXAS and would love to share a bit of it with you!
**NOW SCHEDULING HELPXers IN APRIL-MAY 2019.Contact ASAP!

We are looking for helpers who would like to spend 2 weeks-6 weeks with us working on our microfarm in Boerne, TX. We have chickens, goats, two white horses and several cats. We have a garden area that was destroyed by animals. We would love to start over and rebuild our garden.
Our town is fairly small with a river, lake and near a few vineyards. We have swimming pool and are close to downtown San Antonio (the Alamo) and Austin ( SXSW this spring)
We also have friends with working cowboy ranches- and farms, so this could be a fun experience as well! We like to go to the lakes and rivers, visit new places, play cards & board games, BBQ and swim. We are goofy and laugh a lot!

We purchased this property to renovate it and we have been working on it for two years- It looks nothing like what you might find on the internet! We've completed many projects, yet there is still so much to do! We have projects planned for the main house- the barn, the garden, the horse stables- even an Airstream trailer that we have. so if you are good or willing to work Construction, renovation,landscaping, demo, clean-up, gardening, tending to the animals,we would love to have you! we have 3 extra bedrooms and we are planning on making our barn an Airbnb( so you can help us make it happen! We will offer you free stays anytime you return to our area) We will room, meals and transportation during your stay.

Our son Dawson lives on the property in our guesthouse- He is 20 and plays guitar, sings writes poetry. He works at a women's shelter during the week. But he can show you around for some fun outings, and we have a a few vehicles to use. He has friends that are au pairs from Europe that he hangs out with, so that might be fun.

We have hosted an exchange student from France and have kept in contact and our daughter visited them for the summer. We hosted couch surfers from Yugoslavia, and California, and hosted HelpXers from France and Canada. We speak English, Texan(you'll see what this means when you visit) and very minimal Spanish. Our daughter speaks & understands minimal French.

Sharing your language and cooking skills would be a plus! We want this to be a fun & growing experience for everybody. We generally work 3-4 days a week but not always- we like to enjoy life too!
Sadly, we can't take pets. Smoking is prohibited on our property, so please no smokers.
I can send additional photos of our property and where you will be staying.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use