help exchange   Host 28139
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: spring or autumn
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 28139
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2019

Hello adventurers!

Help wanted on my yurt homestead spring and autum only..for about a week max 10 days. suits 1 or 2 people who are used to outdoors work and dont mind getting up early getting blisters and can be creative hippy builders!

I need to insulate the under floor of the yurt so you need to be happy lying in small space in the heat!

I also need some land clearing of invasive plants, brambles and long grasses that are really too long to strim.

Theres a bit of odd carpentry work too for the right person.

I have a small garden that it would be nice to get planted with some greens Maybe do some planting in containers. The shittiest part is clearing brambles is pretty hot fly pesty work.... but it needs to be done, if you wanna build some stamina and muscle and like to take vengance on brambles youre the one! hahaha.

You will have time to relax and enjoy the area, when not working, time to do as you wish. walk, read in a hammock, relax. Go to the high mountains, go to Beneficio.

There can be really nice things going on in the area, singing dancing etc.

I will give you good, simple veg food. Its nice if you want to do some cooking sometimes and i expect help with washing up and sometimes its really nice if you cook!

A possible extra... IF you can help me create photos, video, a blog or webpage for my yoga and massage that would be amazing.

The yurt is on a small piece of land in a beautiful mountain valley near to Orgiva

I am a yoga teacher and am quite busy a lot of the week , you need to be able to do things on your own if im not around.

Views of mountains and olive groves all around, a river 5 mins walk away... its beautiful!

Accomodation for you would in summer be in a tent or hammock. I have tents bring your own sleeping bag and roll mat and head torch.

Days are sunny and hot with blue sky, nights are now warm and starry! Very unlikely that it rains. You need head torch.

The infrastructure here is good... all you need is here ie...Solar power in the yurt so you can charge your phone etc, outdoor hot water shower teepee(solar and gas), compost toilet, running water, nearby river, outdoor kitchen to wash up. We cook inside the yurt. You are welcome to share my outdoor facilities.

You need to be pretty patient as i dont have loads of tools and have to go to borrow stuff and make do with whats available. Im pretty on a tight budget and it makes sense to share things with neighbors.

My internet is working very irregular .better to not be online all the time anyway and enjoy the fresh air and nature.

The place is kind of village community, peaceful and all offgrid.

I like to have intelligent communicative active people with good humour and a clean lifestyle to helpx with me. I like people who can carry out instructions when im not here. If you can entertain yourself and you love nature thats good.Im pretty honest and clear.

If you like to drink alcohol or get stoned or use other drugs, if you just don't like getting dirty sweaty, and blisters on your hands, if you dont enjoy working or living in nature, then lets say right now, this is NOT the place for you! !

I will look after you and treat you respectfully and expect the same in return. I want to have good transparent and clear communications and mutual respect.

Depending on the heavyness of the work and the weather id ask for an exchange of about 3 or 4 hours a day of your energies to the land. but somtimes could me a bit more or less. Im into you being happy. it would be discuess in advance.

Youll have Thursay free and another day probably sunday and we maybe would share food on those days or not depending on what my plans are. as you can see, a bit of flexibility on both sides!

No alcohol allowed on my land, also no smoking on my land and especially not in my yurt. Becuase of fire hazard, its a tinderbox in the summer. Be honest with me about your lifestyle!

This place is an ongoing project, constantly changing and im welcome for ideas and offers. I am only one pair of hands and its fun to have someone help me out and share stories and ideas of what can be done.

Any queries get in touch.


reviews (3)
Helper: Filip Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Poland Date: December 20, 2016
I'm not an experienced "helpxer", this is my second host. I was very lucky to... view complete review

Helper: Charlie and Kai Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: September 2, 2015
We stayed with aziza for a few days and it was a delight :) we enjoyed the pe... view complete review

Helper: Simon James Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: July 9, 2014
Aziza is an amazing helpx host! She made us feel very welcome and was more th... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use