help exchange   Host 28147
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hobart
All Year: September - December 2018
Area (ha):
Persons: 1, 2 friends/couple
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 28147
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2018

Hi travellers

Our home and organic garden is in New Town, a northern suburb of Hobart. We are on a frequent bus route into Hobart, 10 minutes, or 5 minutes by car. There are 3 cafes nearby and we are 15" walk to North Hobart which has restaurants, cafes, cinema, music, pubs.

We live in a heritage listed home which we run as bed and breakfast accomodation. We are looking for help from September to December 2018: painting, sorting storage, general tidying up around the garden before our busy season early 2019. Suits single, 2 friends or couple. You would stay in our guest accommodation, twin or queen/double room, wirh bathroom, kitchenette/laundry. This is separate from the main house but you are welcome to use our kitchen and eat with us as you want. Non smoker preferred.

Our beautiful garden is organically run filled with fruit (10+ types), vegetables and flowers. I am a horticulturist and happy to share my knowledge.

We love meeting new people and cultures and are happy to help you arrange your travels.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use