Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28245
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28245
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 27, 2018

Salut!Lise, Melchior, Manou (4 ans) seraient ravis de vous voir débarqués dans leurs Cévennes Gardoises. Nous cultivons de grands potagers familiaux en agriculture biologique. Nous continuo ns aussi la rénovation de notre maison. Nous avons surtout besoin d'aide dans les travaux de rénovation et un peu au jardin, pour la transformation des légumes, le débroussaillage...
Si le cœur vous en dit, nous vous offrons le couvert et l'hébergement en échange de 4/5h d'aide par jour, 5jour/semaine.
Possibilités de nombreuses ballades dans le coin ainsi que la rivière juste à côté pour se rafraichir l'été.

Saumane est à 1.5 h de Nimes et 15min de Saint Jean du Gard.
Langues: essentiellement français

A bientôt.

Hi !

Lise, Melchior, Manou (4 years old) would love to welcome you to their home in the Cévénnes mountains of the Languedoc region in the south of France. We live in a secluded valley where we cultivate several large organic vegetable gardens for our family’s use. We are too following renovation of our house. We need help in the now house but also in the gardens, in the processingof vegetables into other foodstuffs, picking and gathering, clearing… and many other jobs!

If you’d like to join us, we will provide you with meals and accommodation in exchange for 4/5 hrs of help per day, 5 days / week.

Numerous walks in the area as well as a river close by for taking a dip in summer.

Saumane is 1½ hrs from Nimes and 15 min from Saint Jean du Gard.
Languages spoken: mainly French

See you soon.

reviews (2)
Helper: Gaston and Alix Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: November 5, 2015
Lise, Melchior, Manou et Jeanne nous ont réservés un accueil chaleureux duran... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Daniel Teppe Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: June 23, 2014
Lise and Melchior are very friendly and welcoming hosts. The work is always f... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use