help exchange   Host 28374
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wellsford
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .68
Persons: 1, 2 or couple
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28374
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 26, 2019

We live on a small lifestyle property (1 & 1/2acres) 10km west from Wellsford town, with chooks & a couple of sheep. We love help with general garden work, weeding, composting, digging, planting etc. preserving, baking & light kitchen duties. We are renovating our old villa in earth, & are keen to hear from people with building/practical skills, or those interested in learning!
Florian is German, Anna a kiwi. Florian is working from home as an Architect designing environmentally friendly and light earth homes, and working on our house! We love to meet new people, and share experiences. Accommodation is a renovated, warm, separate sleepout with a large double bed upstairs and a new bathroom downstairs.
It is not essential, but ideal for you to have a car as we are 10 km from the shops, and half an hour to the beautiful beaches, which are great to see in your time off.




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use