Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 28401
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Anchorage
All Year: Any time of year
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28401
Region: Alaska

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 5, 2018

Looking for a mature person or couple that is just getting established in Anchorage, or staying here for a few months at a minimum, to be caretaker of a guesthouse anytime of year. I am offering preference to those who have a driver's license and transportation, as I will be leaving a vehicle for you to use. I am looking for someone who has owned or taken care of a house or farm, as I am converting this place into a homestead.

We are building a tiny house, remodeling a bathroom and a few bedrooms, painting the house and doing some landscaping.

The house is located in a wooded area in the city of Anchorage. I rent out part of the home as a guesthouse to tourists and it needs to be cleaned a few times a week. I also have a rental downtown. I hope to have the condo buttoned up and rented out long-term while I'm gone.

The guesthouse cleaning schedule is 10am-3pm (between check-out and check-in,) but we can coordinate days off in advance, or make up for it when you work more. Days off may fall on any day, because guests check out on weekdays and weekends. During the off time, a dog and cat need walking and feeding, plants need watering. If anything breaks

The house is close to the mountains, trails, and a good outdoor scene. It's up to you to find activities, friends and entertainment on your off time, but I will need someone to stick close to the house to keep an eye on the pets.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use