help exchange   Host 28684
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Until 27th Dec. 6 Jan on.
Area (ha):
Persons: Up to 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 28684
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 3, 2019

We are a strictly vegetarian (no meat in the house) flat of one couple, Kerry and Rachel, with a 7 year old girl, Kahukura and a two year old baby girl, Matariki. Kerry is working as a holistic healthcare practitioner and qigong teacher, and Rachel is a full time mother and performance artist.

We are looking for help in:
Developing and maintaining gardens (organic).
Sorting and cleaning out storage areas.
Cooking meals from garden produce.
Preserving and fermenting.

We live in a community situated on a piece of land that includes a school, other families, orchards, gardens and chickens.
There is a no smoking, no drugs policy here, and we ask you to be mindful of the fact that there are many kids on site during the day. Some of your work may involve helping out at the school when we are on parent help, as it is a parent co-operative.

We are very close to a major shopping centre (Westgate), as well as to the North Western Motorway. Without traffic you can get to town on under 15 minutes, or to Muriwai Beach in about half an hour. North Shore beaches are 20 minutes away.

There is a bike you crab use during your stay.

We are into meditation, Chinese medicine, Qigong, dance, music, gardening, cooking from scratch, trying to speak some Te Reo Maori and going to the beach and the bush.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use