help exchange   Host 28697
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Co.cork
All Year: November - March
Area (ha): 65
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 28697
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 4, 2019

I am looking for one or two people to help for a week or two from November 18th 2019. I am away for the weekend from 22nd 24th November so you would be on your own at that time. Looking after the three dogs and chickens over the weekend. This is unique spot and we could not be closer to the sea. Work is varied and is in the woodland, Painting, mowing, strimming, weeding and generally working in the garden with general maintenance. Must be willing to work on your own at times. Our farm is on a peninsula in west cork, it has woodland, the sea, a mixture of land and is in a stunning location with views of the sea all around. We have three dogs and chickens. The village is three miles away, there are bicycles and kayaks to borrow. Whale watching trips leave from at the pier a half mile down the road. Saturdays we visit the local farmers market. The accommodation is a twin or double room with own bathroom. there is wifi access. People share meals and help with cooking,washing etc., I am also looking for a single person or couple to look after the place from 3rd February 2020 - 16th February. This would mainly be looking after the dogs and chickens and generally enjoying the farm. It might suit someone who wants to write or have a peaceful rest.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use