help exchange   Host 28768
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 28768
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 15, 2019

Would you like to spend some time here? We live in co-living and co-working house in the beautiful hills of Emilia-Romagna region.

We ask for your support generally in taking care of the children, housekeeping, cooking and garden maintenance.

In summer tasks will be:
- look after our wonderful kids
- taking care of a food forest space (weeding, making compost and propagating plants);
- beekeeping, hives maintenance and putting honey in the jar
- helping in the straw bales construction site.
- helping in the housekeeping

We are looking for someone who loves countryside life with basic conditions, able to communicate in one of these languages: Italian, English, French or Spanish. We accept volunteers also for short periods (two weeks at least).

We expect you to work 4 hours per day.
We can host max 2 people at the time.
Accommodation will be in a big comfortable tent with mattress or in a double room, shared bathroom.
We will share meals (mostly vegetarian).

We have a garden where we grow some of the food we eat.
We have different professions such as a musician, a food and wine export seller, a cooperative dealing with art, culture and social projects and an NGO active in the field of international education.

We are 3 families: 6 adults and 5 children (3 boys Gianluca (2008) and Remě (2017) Arturo (2018) and 2 girls Lara (2013) and Greta (2014). Our next child will be born in the beginning of July.

Our house is not served with drinkable water (which we collect at the village's fountain), is located on the side of a hill, in a very peaceful spot with a special view.

Our lifestyle is very simple and sober.
We mostly eat organic and vegetarian food.
We do not smoke inside the house but some of us do smoke outside.
We have no TV but we like listening to the radio.
We have wi-fi.
Our house is about 1 km from the closest village (served by public transport) and 7 km from the closest train station (Forlimpopoli).
We have bikes you may use and we often move by car if you need a lift.

Our house is a good place for someone who likes countryside with rustic and rural (but cozy) accommodation, while sharing the daily life with nice people and kids.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use